A. Alekhine, Complete Games Collection, with his own annotations

Product 22/31
Product 22/31
A. Alekhine, Complete Games Collection, with his own annotations

€26.04 €20.83Save: 20% off

Book 1
Series: Brilliant Chess Players
Author: Alexander Alekhine
Title: Complete games collection with his own annotations
Volume I 1905-1920
Moscow 2018

The fourth world champion Alexander Alekhine has gone down in history not only as the winner of numerous tournaments and matches and the creator of hundreds of chess masterpieces. He is also rightly regarded as one of the most outstanding analysts of all time. Alekhine’s annotations are distinguished by their depth and objectivity, and a clear explnation of the ideas inherent in a position. In this edition for the first time ALL Alekhine’s games with his own annotations have been compiled. At present many of them can be found only in old magazines, and some have not previously been published in English.

In the editorial notes the achievements of modern computer analysis have been incorporated.

Alekhine’s games appealed to and continue to appeal to chess players, professional and amateur alike.

336 pages
Hard cover
Format: 22 х 15 х 2.5
Weight: 516 g

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2024 ChessOK Shop. Powered by Zen Cart